Kamakura Visitor's Guide

Tourist spots

Tourist spots

Kamegayatsuzaka Kiridoshi Pass


Kamegayatsu-zaka is one of the Kamakura's Seven Kiridoshi passes and historic sites designated by a National Historic Site. There is a tradition that it was originally called Kamegaeri-zaka because it was steep enough to make a turtle turn back halfway or flip over backward.


※This voice is created using HOYA Service's speech synthesis "Voice Text" software.

world heritage

More info

Between Yamanouchi, Kamakura City and Ogigayatsu 3-chome
A 10-minute walk from the JR Kita Kamakura station

▲back to top